South Carolina Broadcasters Association 2005 STAR AWARDS

Television LOCAL PROGRAMMING AOM WCSC-TV Charleston *"Hurricane Evacuation"* Jodi Mohrmann Bill Walsh Gary Killough

Television LOCAL PROGRAMMING STAR Award WACH-TV Columbia *"Bombers I-20 Battle"* Ernest Robinson Barbara Bethea WACH FOX 57

Radio SPORSTSCASTER OF THE YEAR AOM WRIX-FM Anderson Joel Kay

Radio SPORSTSCASTER OF THE YEAR STAR Award WISW-AM Columbia Andrew Demetra

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SPOT NEWS AOM WYFF-TV Columbia "Lyman Church Fire" Myra Ruiz Steve Dunning Chris Gulfman

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SPOT NEWS STAR Award WLTX-TV Columbia *"House Fire Hero"* Randy Schrader Brandy Bell

Television **PRODUCTION-PSA** AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "Snowball" Joanna Wells Benjie Newman **Brian Byars** Television PRODUCTION-PSA STAR Award WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "Holiday Blood Drive" Kelly Hoffman Benjie Newman Brian Byars Radio PRODUCTION-PSA Medium/Small Market AOM WRHI-AM/WRHM-FM Rock Hill "Hometown Cares: Tsunami Relief" Phil Sarata Steven Stone Radio **RADIO SHOW OF THE YEAR** AOM WRHI-AM Rock Hill "The Morning Show" Steven Stone Phil Sarata Jerry Peterson Television WEATHERCASTER OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg John Cessarich Television WEATHERCASTER OF THE YEAR STAR Award WSPA-TV Greenville/Spartanburg

Christy Henderson

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SERIES AOM WLTX-TV Columbia *"A Son's Love"* Tabitha Kitchens Randy Schrader

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SERIES STAR Award WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "SC Graduation Rates" Beth Brotherton Scott Enright

Television PRODUCTION-PROMO AOM WHNS-TV Greenville/Spartanburg *"The Right Thing to Do"* Dick Goggin Amy Roberts

Television PRODUCTION-PROMO STAR Award WHNS-TV Greenville/Spartanburg *"Earth's Mightiest Mortals"* Deilia Williams Amy Roberts Ronnie Poore

Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Medium/Small Market AOM WRHI-AM Rock Hill *"WRHI Anniversary Minute"* Phil Sarata Steven Stone

Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Medium/Small Market STAR Award WRIX-FM Anderson *"Did You Do That?"* George Ducworth Michael Branch Brent Sears

Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Large Market AOM WMYB-FM Myrtle Beach *"Monday Morning Mugging"* Mitch Adams Alix Michaels

Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Large Market STAR Award WWWZ-FM Charleston *"Winning Weekend-50 Cent"* Reggie Crawford

Television BROADCAST NEWS-FEATURE/FRANCHISE AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "Sgt. Kinzer Comes Home" Michael Cogdill John Hendon Stephanie Moore

Television BROADCAST NEWS-FEATURE/FRANCHISE STAR Award WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "A Silent Victory" Michael Cogdill John Hendon Steve Dunning Lori Webster

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Medium/Small Market AOM WRIX-FM Anderson *"Be With You in a Minute"* Gary Byrant Michael Branch Brent Sears Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Medium/Small Market STAR Award WWBD-FM Orangeburg "Avinger's Valentines Ginzu" Russ T. Fender

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Large Market AOM WTCB-FM Columbia *"Loco Banditos"* Brent Johnson Billy Mac

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Large Market STAR Award WLTY-FM/WNOK-FM Columbia *"Game Show"* Cy Frakes Ron Marsh Denise Danforth

Television PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL AOM WCBD-TV Charleston *"Runway"* Nancy Carmody Damon Parrish

Television PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL STAR Award WCBD-TV Charleston "That's A Long Time" Damon Parrish Sandy Ellett

Television ANCHOR OF THE YEAR AOM WSPA-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Tom Crabtree

Television

ANCHOR OF THE YEAR STAR Award WLTX-TV Columbia Darci Strickland

Radio REPORTER OF THE YEAR AOM WCRE-AM Cheraw Susan Gilmour

Television REPORTER OF THE YEAR AOM WSPA-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Kristen Nastasia

Television REPORTER OF THE YEAR STAR Award WHNS-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Tami Birckner

Radio RADIO PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AOM WTMA-AM Charleston Radio Free Rocky D

Radio RADIO PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR STAR Award WTCB-FM Columbia Brent Johnson

Television TELEVISION PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR STAR Award WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg John Cessarich

Radio RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR AOM WYAV-FM Myrtle Beach *"Marathon for Meals"* Scott Mann Mark McKinney

Radio RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR STAR Award WTCB-FM Columbia "B106.7 Radiothon" Brent Johnson Jennifer Jensen Television RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR AOM WCIV-TV Charleston "Lowcountry's Promise" Suzanne Teagle Austin Walker Ava Swain Television RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR STAR Award WRLK-TV Columbia "Ready to Vote 2004" **ETV** Creative Services Radio RADIO STATION OF THE YEAR AOM WCRE-AM Cheraw Radio **RADIO STATION OF THE YEAR** STAR Award WRHI-AM Rock Hill Television TELEVISION STATION OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Television TELEVISION STATION OF THE YEAR STAR Award

WIS-TV

Columbia