## South Carolina Broadcasters Association 2006 STAR AWARDS

Television ANCHOR OF THE YEAR STAR Tom Crabtree WSPA-TV Greenville/Spartanburg

Television ANCHOR OF THE YEAR AOM Craig Melvin WIS-TV Columbia

Television LOCAL PROGRAMMING STAR WRLK-TV Columbia "Remember My Name" Beryl Dakers Betsy Newman Elaine Cooper

Television LOCAL PROGRAMMING AOM WCBD-TV Charleston *"Bridging the Future"* News Staff

Radio SPORTSCASTER OF THE YEAR STAR Andy Demetra WISW-AM Columbia

Radio SPORTSCASTER OF THE YEAR AOM Steven Stone WRHI-AM Rock Hill

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SPOT NEWS STAR WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "From the Ashes" Marla Cichowski Chad Zwellmer Nick Nygro

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SPOT NEWS AOM WCBD-TV Charleston "Water Main Break" News Staff

Television PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL STAR WHNS-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "Warehouse Spoof" Tim Angevine

Television PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL AOM WCIV-TV Charleston "Stop Smoking" Daniel Jones Billy Domrose

Television PRODCUTION-PROMO STAR WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "WYFF News 4 on Demand" Kelly Hoffman Benjie Newman Jeff Goodman

Television PRODCUTION-PROMO AOM WHNS-TV Greenville/Spartanburg *"Fresh and Local"* Deilia Williams Tim Angevine Brady Williams Television **PRODUCTION-PSA STAR** WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "Safe Women, Safe Pets" Kelly Hoffman Benjie Newman Jeff Durham Television PRODUCTION-PSA AOM WHNS-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "Go Red" Deilia Williams **Brady Williams** Tim Angevine Radio PRODCTION-PSA Medium/Small Market **STAR** WPCC-AM Clinton "Safetv Seats" Rhonda Cruickshanks Jay Long Radio **PRODCTION-PSA** Medium/Small Market AOM WRHI-AM Rock Hill "Hurricane Katrina: Hometown Cares" Allan Miller Steven Stone Radio PRODUCTION-PSA Large Market STAR WSSX-FM Charleston "Ultimate Park Makeover" Lindsay Wine Emma Lieberman **Reggie Crawford** 

Radio RADIO SHOW OF THE YEAR STAR WTCB-FM Columbia *"B106.7 Morning Show"* Brent Johnson George Kearns

Radio RADIO SHOW OF THE YEAR AOM WEZL-FM Charleston *"WEZL Morning Crew"* TJ Phillips Gary Griffin Ric Rush

Television WEATHERCASTER OF THE YEAR STAR WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg John Cessarich

Television WEATHERCASTER OF THE YEAR AOM WSPA-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Christy Henderson

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SERIES STAR WCBD-TV Charleston "Brotherhood of Fire" Brad Franko Jonah Jabbour Kelly Donoghue

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SERIES AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg *"Target 4: Meth"* Erin Hartness Kevin Moran

Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Medium/Small Market STAR WRHM-FM Rock Hill *"Harley Hog Contest"* Steven Stone

## Allan Miller

Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Medium/Small Market AOM WRHI-AM Rock Hill "High School Football Herald Jamboree" Steven Stone Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Large Market STAR WTMA-AM Charleston "Bigger Brains" Mike Edwards John Quincy Carter Davis Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Large Market AOM WMFX-FM Columbia "Mike Scott Intervention" Mike Scott Larry Farina Jamie Muldrow Television **BROADCAST NEWS-**FEATURE/FRANCHISE STAR WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg "The Star Who Fell" Michael Cogdill John Hendon Television **BROADCAST NEWS-**FEATURE/FRANCHISE AOM WLTX-TV Columbia "Pig Lady" Johnny Chappell Randy Schrader Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Medium/Small Market

STAR WGFG-FM Orangeburg "Park's Pets" Russ T. Fender Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Medium/Small Market AOM WRIX-FM Anderson "I've Been a Baptist All My Life" Michael Branch Lorraine Harding Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Large Market STAR WALC-FM Charleston "Andolini's Pizza" Rob Duren Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Large Market AOM WMFX-FM Columbia "Bet-Mar Liquid Hobby" Larry Farina David Reed Television PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR STAR WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Geoff Hart Television PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg John Cessarich Television **REPORTER OF THE YEAR** STAR WSPA-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Robert Kittle

Television REPORTER OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg Michael Cogdill

Radio REPORTER OF THE YEAR STAR WSCC-FM Charleston Kelly Golden

Radio REPORTER OF THE YEAR AOM WTMA-AM Charleston Megan Keys

Radio PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR STAR WTCB-FM Columbia Tony Clyburn

Radio PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AOM WSSX-FM Charleston Greg Pitt

Radio RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR STAR WTCB-FM Columbia *"B106.7 Radiothon"* Brent Johnson Jennifer Jensen

Radio RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR AOM WRHI-AM Rock Hill *"Toys for Happiness"* Staff of WRHI/WRHM Television RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR STAR WRLK-TV Columbia *"Remember My Name"* ETV

Television RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg *"Holiday Sunshine Fund"* Michael Hayes Marsa Jarrett Lee Brown

Radio STATION OF THE YEAR STAR WRHI-AM Rock Hill

Radio STATION OF THE YEAR AOM WTCB-FM Columbia

Television STATION OF THE YEAR STAR WIS-TV Columbia

Television STATION OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV Greenville/Spartanburg