## South Carolina Broadcasters Association 2007 STAR AWARDS

Television REPORTER OF THE YEAR AOM Jenny Fisher WCBD-TV

Television REPORTER OF THE YEAR STAR Addie Bradshaw WLTX-TV

Television WEATHERCASTER OF THE YEAR AOM Leigh Spann WCBD-TV

Television WEATHERCASTER OF THE YEAR STAR Christy Henderson WSPA-TV

Radio SPORTSCASTER OF THE YEAR AOM Joel Kay WRIX-FM

Radio SPORTSCASTER OF THE YEAR STAR Steven Stone WRHI-AM

Radio REPORTER OF THE YEAR AOM Mike Crowder WRHI-AM

Radio REPORTER OF THE YEAR STAR Susan Gilmour WCRE-AM Television PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL AOM "MG Grand Day Spa" Tim Angevine Kristen Dworkin

Television PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL STAR WZRB-TV "Capital City Consignments" Brian Payne Dixon Hopkins

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Medium/Small Market AOM WRHM-FM/WVSZ-FM "Less Is More" Allan Miller Steven Stone Jim Clinton

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Medium/Small Market STAR WRHI-AM *"Rinehart Realty"* Manning Kimmel John Rinehart Steven Stone

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Large Market AOM WMFX-FM "Nothing Beats the Original" Larry Farina Mike Scott

Radio PRODUCTION-COMMERCIAL Large Market STAR WLTY-FM "The Dirt Really Was Holding It Together" Ron Marsh Television LOCAL PROGRAMMING STAR WCBD-TV *"Lowcountry Severe Weather"* WCBD News Staff

Television PRODUCTION-PSA AOM WYFF-TV *"Virtual Toy Drive"* Kelly Hoffman Benjie Newman Jeff Durham

Telelvision PRODUCTION-PSA STAR WHNS-TV *"Sippin' Safari"* Deilia Williams Brady Williams Tim Angevine

Radio PRODUCTION-PSA Large Market STAR WNKT-FM *"Children in Crisis"* Emma Lieberman Lindsay Wine Reggie Crawford

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SPOT NEWS AOM WYFF-TV *"Liberty Tornado"* Andy Still WYFF News 4 Staff

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SPOT NEWS STAR WYFF-TV *"Holy Smoke"* Erin Hartness Chad Zellmer

Television PRODUCTION-PROMO AOM WCBD-TV "Pop Quiz: American History" Robert Wade Mark Bradley Television PRODUCTION-PROMO STAR WHNS-TV "Friday Night Blitz" Deilia Williams **Brady Williams Ronnie Poore** Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Medium/Small Market AOM WRHI-AM "Easter Egg Classic" Jay Taylor Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Medium/Small Market STAR WRHM-FM/WVSZ-FM "Christmasville" Allan Miller Steven Stone Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Large Market AOM WTMA-AM "Feelings" Rocky D Phil Marx John Quincy Radio PRODUCTION-PROMO Large Market STAR WAVF-FM "Height in CDs and Weight in Beer" Max Watt Steve Stone Television **BROADCAST NEWS-SERIES** AOM WIS-TV "Jamie Wilson" Kara Gormlev Dan Criswell Tina Blacklocke

Television BROADCAST NEWS-SERIES STAR WSPA-TV *"Hardly Handicapped"* Charmayne Brown Melissa Keeney Dianne Derby

Television BROADCAST NEWS-FEATURE/FRANCHISE AOM WYFF-TV "Pulse of the Pavilion" Michael Cogdill John Hendon

Television BROADCAST NEWS-FEATURE/FRANCHISE STAR WYFF-TV *"Keeping Up With Kos"* Michael Cogdill Chad Zellmer John Hendon

Radio PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AOM Tony Clyburn WTCB-FM

Radio PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR STAR Rocky D WTMA-AM

Television PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AOM John Cessarich WYFF-TV

Television PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR STAR Geoff Hart WYFF-TV

Television ANCHOR OF THE YEAR AOM Tom Crabtree WSPA-TV Television ANCHOR OF THE YEAR STAR Craig Melvin WIS-TV Radio SHOW OF THE YEAR AOM WTMA-AM "Radio Free Rocky D" Donna Darlin Rocky D Radio SHOW OF THE YEAR STAR WCOS-FM "Charlie and Pam Show" Charlie James Pam Wilder Tumbleweed Radio RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR AOM WRHI-AM "Prom Pledge" Jay Taylor Rovenia Miller Mario Washington Radio RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR STAR WTCB-FM "B106.7 Radiothon" Brent Johnson Jennifer Jensen Television RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR AOM WCIV-TV "Prevent-A-Thon" Suzanne Teagle Perry Boxx Nick Salvucci

Television RICHARD M. URAY SERVICE PROJECT OF THE YEAR STAR WCIV-TV *"Lowcountry Promise"* Angela May Casey Nichols Nick Salvucci

Radio STATION OF THE YEAR AOM WRHI-AM

Radio STATION OF THE YEAR STAR WCRE-AM

Television STATION OF THE YEAR AOM WYFF-TV

Television STATION OF THE YEAR STAR WCBD-TV