2008 SCBA STAR Award Winners

Congratulations to these stations that were honored at the State Television And Radio (STAR) Awards held in conjunction with the Association's Summer Convention on Saturday, August 9 at Sea Pines Resort on Hilton Head Island. SCBA presented two awards in most categories. The Award of Merit (AOM) went to stations taking second place in a category and the STAR Award went to those stations taking first place. (Certain radio categories offer separate awards for medium/small and large markets and they are designated as such.)

Category	Radio	Television
Production-Commercial	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WLTX-TV, Columbia
	STAR: WRHM-FM/WVSZ-FM, Rock Hill	What Happens
	The Votes Are In	Ryan Cockrell, Aaron Graves
	Allan Miller, Jim Clinton	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	AOM: WBCU-AM, Union	Walking with Dinosaurs
	Midway BBQ Menu	Joanna Wells, Benjie Newman, Jeff Goodman
	Mike Stevens, Jay Allen	
	Large Market	
	STAR: Entercom, Greenville	
	Java Joe	
	John Pallarino, Josh Scott, Michael Doyle	
	AOM: WIWF-FM, Charleston	
	Timeout	
	Liz Terry, Reggie C, Richard Desjardins	
Production-Promo	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WHNS-TV, Greenville
	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	Get It All
	Easter Egg Classic	Deilia Williams, Brady Williams, Ronnie Poore
	Jay Taylor, Marc Hanna	AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia
	AOM: WBCU-AM, Union	Storm Alert Image
	FM Translator	Aaron Peshek, Barry Ahrendt, Kirby Formyduvall
	Daniel Prince	
	Large Market	
	STAR: WHZT-FM, Greenville	
	Writers Strike Flyaway	
	Jet Black, Scott Matthews	
	AOM: WROQ-FM, Greenville	
	Boston	
	Mark Peeples, John Pallarino, Mark Hendrix	

Production-PSA	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	Palmetto Peloton
	3 on 3	Kelly Hoffman, Benjie Newman, Jeff Durham
	Jay Taylor, Marc Hanna	AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia
	AOM: WPCC-AM, Clinton	Walk for Life
	Booze: You Lose	Aaron Peshek, Judi Gatson, Barry Ahrendt
	Garrett Bedenbaugh, Chris Burgin, Rhonda	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	Cruickshanks	
	Large Market	
	STAR: WJMZ-FM, Greenville	
	United Negro College Fund Gala	
	Steve Crumbley, Kenny Miler	
	AOM: WIHB-FM, Charleston	
	MUSC Radiothon: Please Help	
	Dave Ryan, Mike Kruz, Sean Mack	
Radio Show	STAR: WTCB-FM, Columbia	N/A
	B106. Morning Show	
	Brent Johnson, George Kearns	
	AOM: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	
	The Morning Show	
	Jay Taylor, Marc Hanna	
Sportscaster	STAR: WBCU-AM, Union	N/A
	Bo Rabb	
	AOM: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	
	Mario Washington	
Reporter	STAR: WSCC-FM, Charleston	STAR: WSPA-TV, Spartanburg
	Kelly Golden	Heather Sullivan
	AOM: WTMA-AM, Charleston	AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia
	Parker Brown	Dan Tordjman
Anchor	N/A	STAR: WBTW-TV, Myrtle Beach
		Martha Hunn
		AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia
		Judi Gatson
Weathercaster	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		John Cessarich
		AOM: WSPA-TV, Spartanburg
		Christy Henderson
Personality	STAR: WTMA-AM, Charleston	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Radio Free Rocky D	John Cessarich
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville

		Geoff Hart
News-Spot News	N/A	STAR: WSPA-TV, Spartanburg
		Pickens Bus Accident
		WSPA News Staff
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Beach House Fire
		Justin Antoniotti
News-Feature/	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
Franchise		License to Claus
		Michael Cogdill, John Hendon
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Mr. Wayne's Field of Dreams
		Gordon Dill, JL Watkins, John Hendon
News-Series	N/A	STAR: WIS-TV, Columbia
		Wounded Warriors
		Craig Melvin, Stefanie Caraviello, Tina
		Blacklocke
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Click on JL
		JL Watkins
Local Programming	N/A	STAR: WCSC-TV, Charleston
		Honoring Our Heroes: Profiles in Courage
		Live 5 News Team
		AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia
		Stories From the 218 th
		Will Frampton
Richard M. Uray	STAR: WTCB-FM, Columbia	STAR: WACH-TV, Columbia
Service Project of the	B106.7 Radiothon	Share Your Holiday Food Drive
Year	Brent Johnson, Jennifer Jensen, Will King	Barbara Bethea, Scott McBride, WACH Fox 57
	AOM: WBCU-AM, Union	Team
	Unite and Ignite	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Chris Woodson, William Holcombe, Jeff McElvoy	Holiday Sunshine Fund
		Marsa Jarrett, Lee Brown
Station of the Year	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	AOM: WCRE-AM, Cheraw	AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia