2009 SCBA STAR Award Winners

Congratulations to these stations that were honored at the State Television And Radio (STAR) Awards on Saturday, August 15 at the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center in Columbia. SCBA presented two awards in most categories. The Award of Merit (AOM) went to stations taking second place in a category and the STAR Award went to those stations taking first place. (Certain radio categories offer separate awards for medium/small and large markets and they are designated as such.)

Category	Radio	Television
Production-Commercial	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WOLO-TV, Columbia
	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	Kaminer Man
	Sportsman, Inc.	Scott Moore, Tom Baire, Erin Dampier
	Rob Crawford, Jay Taylor, Sheilah Caldwell	AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia
	AOM: WRHM-FM, Rock Hill	Letters
	Triple Creek Farm	Jim Hays, Joy Dressler
	Rob Crawford, Jay Taylor, Ryan Morrison	
	Large Market	
	STAR: WLTY-FM/WVOC-AM, Columbia	
	Man Up	
	Ron Marsh, Will Herring	
	AOM: WORD-AM, Greenville	
	Recovery Concepts	
	John Pallarino, Fred Sanders	
Production-Promo	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	STAR: WRHM-FM, Rock Hill	Kim & Kingsley
	HD Radio Revolution	Kelly Hoffman, Benjie Newman, Jeff Goodman
	Jay Taylor	AOM: WCSC-TV, Charleston
	AOM: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	Porches to the Presidency
	Easter Egg Classic	Amanda Curry, Patrick Phillips, Scott Baldino
	Jay Taylor, Allan Miller	
	Large Market	
	STAR: WHZT-FM, Greenville	
	Fabulous Life	
	Dave Jackson, Mike Codichini	
	AOM: WROQ-FM, Greenville Steve Miller	
	John Pallarino, Mark Hendrix, Mark Peeples	

Category	Radio	Television
Production-PSA	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WIS-TV, Columbia
	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	One of Us
	York Co. Board of Disabilities	Kirby Formyduvall, Bill Sibert, Brandon Sharpe
	Jay Taylor	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	AOM: WBCU-AM, Union	Keep the Bag Full
	Cracking Down on Deadbeats	Joanna Wells, JL Watkins, Benjie Newman
	Brad Morris, David Taylor, Steve Ramsey	
	Large Market	
	STAR: WJMZ-FM, Greenville	
	United Negro College Fund Gala	
	Steve Crumbley, Kenny Miles	
Radio Show	STAR: WJMZ-FM, Greenville	N/A
	The Kelly Mac Show	
	Kelly McDaniel, Steve Crumbley	
	AOM: WLTR-FM, Columbia	
	The Big Picture on the Radio	
	Mark Quinn, Aimee Crouch, Cathy Bradberry	
Sportscaster	STAR: WBCU-AM, Union	N/A
	Bo Rabb	
	AOM: WNKT-FM, Columbia	
	Jay Philips	
Reporter	STAR: WFMV-FM, Columbia	STAR: WLTX-TV, Columbia
	Thelisha Casey	Ashleigh Walters
	AOM: WCRE-AM, Cheraw	
	Susan Gilmour	
Anchor	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Michael Cogdill
		AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia
		JR Berry
Weathercaster	N/A	STAR: WSPA-TV, Spartanburg
		Christy Henderson
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		John Cessarich
Personality	STAR: WJMZ-FM, Greenville	STAR: WLTX-TV, Columbia
	Kelly Mac	Darci Strickland
	AOM: WCOS-FM, Columbia	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Jonathan Rush	Geoff Hart

Category	Radio	Television
News-Spot News	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Emergency Landing
		Justin Antoniotti
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Clemson Tornado
		Justin Antoniotti
News-Feature/	N/A	STAR: WIS-TV, Columbia
Franchise		Midlands Most Haunted
		Taylor Kearns, Enrico Meyer
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Pay It Forward
		Michael Cogdill, Mark Lyon, Theresa Sechrist
News-Series	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Pay It Forward
		Michael Cogdill, Mark Lyon, Theresa Sechrist
		AOM: WCIV-TV, Charleston
		Dirty Jobs of the Lowcountry
		Josh Cascio, Josh Ambrite
Local Programming	N/A	STAR: WCSC-TV, Charleston
		Courage Remembered
		WCSC Staff
		AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia
		Buddy Call 19
		Darci Strickland, Andrea Mock, Ryan Cockrell
Richard M. Uray	STAR: WTCB-FM, Columbia	STAR: WLTX-TV, Columbia
Service Project of the	B106.7 Radiothon	Stuff-A-Bus
Year	Brent Johnson, Jennifer Jensen, Will King	WLTX Staff
	AOM: WBCU-AM, Union	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Indecision 2008: Mayoral Forum	Holiday Sunshine Fund
	Mike Stevens, Hugh Rowland	Marsa Jarrett, Lee Brown
Station of the Year	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	AOM: WFMV-FM, Columbia	AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia