## 2010 SCBA STAR Award Winners

Congratulations to these stations that were honored at the State Television And Radio (STAR) Awards on Saturday, August 14 at the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center in Columbia. SCBA presented two awards in most categories. The Award of Merit (AOM) went to stations taking second place in a category and the STAR Award went to those stations taking first place. (Certain radio categories offer separate awards for medium/small and large markets and they are designated as such.)

Category	Radio	Television
Production-Commercial	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WMBF-TV, Myrtle Beach
	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	Sonic Tot
	Cash for Cluckers	Brent Justice
	Jay Taylor, Jim Clinton, Allan Miller	AOM: WOLO-TV, Columbia
	AOM: WBCU-AM, Union	Virginia College
	Nonie's Switch Flops	Scott Moore, Tom Baire, Erin Dampier
	Tonya Proctor, Linda Comer	
	Large Market	
	STAR: WFBC-FM, Greenville	
	RR Bonding	
	John Pallarino, Fred Sanders, Joe Lawrence,	
	Stevi Fincher	
	AOM: WLTY-FM, Columbia	
	Let's Talk About You, What Do You Think of	
	Me?	
	Ron Marsh, Carley Carr	
Production-Promo	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WBTW-TV, Myrtle Beach
	N/A	Mattch-Up
	Large Market	Dan Klintworth, Scott Lineberger
	STAR: WHZT-FM, Greenville	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Hot 98.1 Movie Trailer	Derby Dames
	Mike Codichini, Scott Matthews	Kelly Hoffman, Benjie Newman, Jeff Goodman
	AOM: WROQ-FM, Greenville	
	Z-A	
	John Pallarino, Mark Hendrix, Brian Blades	

Category	Radio	Television
Production-PSA	Medium/Small Market	STAR: WHNS-TV, Greenville
	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	Sippin' Safari
	Barney & Floyd-811	Darren Gardner, Gary Wolverton
	Jay Taylor, Benton Eavenson, Allan Miller	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	AOM: WRHM-FM, Rock Hill	Virtual Toy Drive
	3 on 3 Tournament	Kelly Hoffman, Benjie Newman, Jeff Durham
	Jay Taylor, Alice Davis	
	Large Market	
	N/A	
Radio Show	STAR: WHZT-FM	N/A
	The Night Time Remix w/Tone Hollywood	
	Tone Hollywood	
	AOM: WEZL-FM, Charleston	
	TJ & the Morning Crew	
	TJ Phillips, Gary Griffin, Ric Rush	
Sportscaster	STAR: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	N/A
-	Chris Miller	
	AOM: WVOC-AM, Columbia	
	Christopher Thompson	
Reporter	STAR: WVOC-AM, Columbia	STAR: WMBF-TV, Myrtle Beach
	David Waterman	Laura Thomas
	AOM: WRHM-FM, Rock Hill	AOM: WBTW-TV, Myrtle Beach
	Andrew Kiel	Landon Sears
Anchor	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Michael Cogdill
		AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia
		Judi Gatson
Weathercaster	N/A	STAR: WBTW-TV, Myrtle Beach
		Chris Still
		AOM: WIS-TV, Columbia
		Ken Aucoin
Personality	STAR: WTCB-FM, Columbia	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Brent Johnson	John Cessarich
	AOM: WHZT-FM, Greenville	AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
	Tone Hollywood	Geoff Hart

Category	Radio	Television
News-Spot News	N/A	STAR: WLTX-TV, Columbia
		Escaping Death
		Ashley Yore
		AOM: WMBF-TV, Myrtle Beach
		Horry Wildfire
		WMBF Staff
News-Feature/	N/A	STAR: WLTX-TV, Columbia
Franchise		Tremors
		Michael Benning
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Let There Be Mom
		Beth Brotherton, John Hendon
News-Series	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Pay It Forward
		Michael Cogdill, Mark Lyon, Theresa Gevaert
		AOM: WMBF-TV, Myrtle Beach
		Safe to Sell
		Matt Nordin, Drew Hansen, Matt Miller
Local Programming	N/A	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Paul's Gift
		Lee Brown, John Hendon, Carol Goldsmith,
		Jennifer Mihalic, Jane Robelot
		AOM: WYFF 4, Greenville
		Landing Boeing
		Lee Brown, John Hendon, Nigel Robertson,
		Gordon Dill, Johnny Bates, Jane Robelot
Richard M. Uray	STAR: WTCB-FM, Columbia	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
Service Project of the	B106.7 Radiothon	Paul's Gift
Year	Brent Johnson, Jennifer Jensen, Will King	Marsa Jarrett, Lee Brown
	AOM: WRHI-AM, Rock Hill	AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia
	Toys for Happiness	Stuff-A-Bus
	WRHI Staff	WLTX Staff
Station of the Year	STAR: WTCB-FM, Columbia	STAR: WYFF 4, Greenville
	AOM: WJMZ-FM, Greenville	AOM: WLTX-TV, Columbia