Staff & Board of Directors

Staff

MargaretWallacePhoto

Margaret Wallace

Executive Director
Margaret@SCBA.net

Margaret Wallace has served as the SCBA Executive Director since October 2015. She has an extensive history in the broadcast business in South Carolina and a deep connection to the Association, having served as a Board member and as Past President of SCBA. Her career began in radio sales in Georgetown followed by a move to Greenville to join WSPA-FM, then WFBC-AM.  She started in management in 1986 at WIS Radio where she worked as Local Sales Manager, General Sales Manager and General Manager. After a brief time in Charlotte radio at WSOC AM/FM, she moved back to Columbia in 1990 as the General Sales Manager and was later promoted to General Manager for WNOK FM and WOIC AM. In 1994, Wallace joined Bloomington Broadcasting as General Sales Manager for their newly acquired WOMG AM/FM. Wallace held the Director of Sales position for Clear Channel Columbia’s 6-station cluster before leaving for the unique opportunity to put 2 new stations on the air with Double O radio. Her background includes non-profit fundraising with both EdVenture and the State Museum. Prior to joining SCBA, she was a Senior Account Executive with WACH FOX TV in Columbia.

PaulaThayerPhoto

Paula Thayer

Executive Assistant
Paula@SCBA.net

Paula has held numerous jobs in broadcasting ranging from Administrative Assistant and Traffic Manager at WIS-TV, Traffic Manager at WOLO-TV to switcher/tape operator at WCBD-TV.  After years of non-profit fundraising with the American Red Cross and the United Way, Paula returned to her roots when she joined the SCBA as the Executive Assistant in March 2016.

2020 Board of Directors

* Denotes Voting Member

Immediate Past President
(thru 1/2021)
Rich O'Dell
WLTX-TV
6027 Garners Ferry Road
Columbia, SC 29209
(03) 647-0222
rodell@wltx.com

President-Elect
(thru 1/2021)
Steve Sinicropi*
Entercom
25 Garlington Road
Greenville, SC 29615
(864) 271-9200
ssinicropi@entercom.com

Vice President-TV
(thru 1/2021)
Mary Margaret Nelms*
WICIV TV
888 Allbritton Blvd
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 849-2500
mmnelms@sbgtv.com

Elected Director
(thru 1/2021)
Ron Hill*
iHeartMedia
316 Greystone Blvd.
Columbia, SC  29210
(803) 343-1076
ronhill@iheartmedia.com

Elected Director
(thru 1/2021)
Chris Bailey
WOLO-TV
5807 Shakespear Road
Columbia, SC 29223
(803) 754-7525
cbailey@abccolumbia.com

Appointed Director
(thru 1/2021)
Alexis Campbell*
Glory Communications
PO Box 951
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 939-9530
acampbell@wfmv.com

Treasurer
Felicia Cokley
Alpha Media Columbia
PO Box 9127
Columbia, SC 29290
(803) 776-1013
fee517@aol.com

President, Educational Foundation
Steve Sinicropi
Entercom
25 Garlington Rd.
Greenville, SC 29615
(864) 271-9200
ssinicropi@entercom.com

 

Co-Chairman, Archives/Historical Development
Alex Snipe
Glory Communications
PO Box 2355
West Columbia, SC 29171
(803) 939-9530
asnipe@bellsouth.net

Chairman, News Committee
Victoria Spechko
WPDE-TV
10 University Boulevard
Conway, SC  29526
(843) 234-9733
vspechko@wpde.com

Chairman, Amber Alert Committee
Rich O'Dell
WLTX-TV
6027 Garners Ferry Road
Columbia, SC 29209
(803) 647-0222
rodell@wltx.com

Co-Chairman, STAR Awards Committee
Chris Miller
OTS Media Group
124 North Confederate Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29731
(803) 324-1340
chris@wrhi.com

Legal Counsel
Jay Bender
Baker, Ravenel, & Bender, L.L.P.
3710 Landmark Drive, Suite 400
Columbia, SC 29204
jbender@brblegal.com

President
(thru 1/2021)
John Humphries*
WYFF-TV
505 Rutherford Street
Greenville, SC 29609
(864) 242-4404
jhumphries@hearst.com

Vice President-Radio
(thru 1/2021)
Keith Stover*
Midlands Media Group
1010 Gervais Street, Suite 100
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 753-6800
keith@midlandsmediagroup.com

Elected Director
(thru 1/2021)
Lyle Schulze*
WIS-TV
PO Box 367
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 758-1250
lschulze@wistv.com

Elected Director
(thru 1/2021)
Chris Miller*
OTS Media Group
124 North Confederate Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29731
(803) 324-1340
chris@wrhi.com

Elected Director
(thru 1/2021)
Dan Cates
WCSC-TV
2126 Charlie Hall Boulevard
Charleston, SC 29414
(842) 402-5555
dcates@live5news.com

Appointed Director
(thru 1/2021)
Jeff West*
WBTW-TV
101 McDonald Court
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
jwest@wbtw.com

 

Chairman, Engineering Committee
John George
Broadtech Services
PO Box 84025
Lexington, SC  29073
(803) 951-7443
broadtech.mail@gmail.com

Co-Chairman, Archives/Historical Development
Jane Pigg
WCRE-AM
PO Box 160
Cheraw, SC  29520
(843) 537-7887
janepigg@gmail.com

Chairman, Government Relations/NAB Liason
Bill McElveen
Alpha Media
PO Box 9127
Columbia, SC  29290
(803) 776-1013
billmcelveen1@gmail.com

Chairman, Scholarship Committee
Alan Miller
WRHI-AM/WRHM-FM
PO Box 307
Rock Hill, SC  29731
(803) 324-1071
amiller@wrhi.com

Chairman, Sales Development Committee
Bryan Hendry
Alpha Media
PO Box 9127
Columbia, SC 29290
(803) 776-1013
bryan.hendry@alphamedia.com

Co-Chairman, STAR Awards Committee
Courtney McCullum King
WLTX-TV
6027 Garners Ferry Road
Columbia, SC 29209
(803) 647-0278
courtney.king@wltx.com

SCBA Lobbyists
Ted Riley & Hobart Trotter
Riley Pope & Laney
PO Box 11412
Columbia, SC  29211
(803) 799-9993
triley@rplfirm.com & htrotter@rplfirm.com