Event News


The 2023 STAR Awards will be held on August 12, 2023, at the Hilton Columbia Center.  Additional information will be provided as the date draws nearer -- so keep checking the website!

2023 Awards of Distinction Dinner:

The 2023 Awards of Distinction Dinner was held on January 27, 2023, at the USC Pastides Alumni Center.


SCBA extends our congratulations to the 2023 Awards of Distinction Honorees!


Don Jackson (WYFF 4) - Honorary Life Membership Recipient

Rick Henry (WIS TV) - Masters Award Recipient

Steven Stone (OTS Media) - Masters Award Recipient

Darci Strickland (WLTX TV) - Masters Award Recipient

      Click here to see the 2022 STAR AWARDS FINALISTS

Click here to view photos of the evening.

2022 Awards of Distinction Dinner Was Held on March 31, 2022, at the Hilton Columbia Center.  Below are our award recipients for 2022.

2022 Award Winners:  Geoff Hart, Michael J. Hayes and JR Berry

The Awards of Distinction Dinner on Thursday, March 31, 2022, was a moving and exciting evening.  The three award recipients were:  JR Berry, WLTX-TV - Masters Award; Geoff Hart, WYFF 4 - Masters Award, and Michael J. Hayes was inducted into the South Carolina Broadcasters Hall of Fame.  Click here for photos of the evening!  Click here to view a video of the evening!


Click here to see a complete list of the winners of the 2021 SCBA STAR Awards!